Lie In Wait G J Minett

£7.99

A dark, addictive thriller, ingeniously plotted with a twist that will make you gasp, LIE IN WAIT is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons or Rachel Abbott. A man is dead. A woman is missing. And the police have already found their prime suspect… Owen Hall drives into a petrol station to let his passenger use the facilities. She never comes back – and what’s more, it seems she never even made it inside. When Owen raises a fuss, the police are called – and soon identify Owen himself as a possible culprit – not least because they already have him in the frame for another more sinister crime. Owen’s always been a little different, and before long others in the community are baying for his blood. But this is a case where nothing is as it seems – least of all Owen Hall… See what readers are already saying about LIE IN WAIT An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read. Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me This is one incredibly clever novel Bibliomaniac A psychological thriller in the purest sense . . . Deeply satisfying Cleopatra Loves Books Deserves to be read in one sitting . . . His books are some of the best I’ve ever had the pleasure to read The Quiet Knitter A really clever and complex story. Immensely entertaining Goodreads review

SKU: 9781785760587 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

Bonnier Zaffre Ltd

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lie In Wait G J Minett”