A Family Affair

£8.99

Frankie Piccione has returned to Westenbury after years of nursing her broken heart. Is she ready to take her place on the family board? Or will the past come back and send her runnning again?

Pre-order

SKU: 9781800246140 Category:

Description

‘A joyful, feel-good story with characters you’ll love. Bravo!’ – Faith Hogan, bestselling author of The Ladies’ Midnight Swimming Club

‘Full of heart – a joyful read’ – Mandy Baggot, bestselling author of Staying Out for the Summer

‘The perfect mix of love, family and friendship – a lovely, engaging read’ – Bella Osborne, bestselling author of The Library

Joining the family business was never going to be easy…

Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities – well, for now, anyway. Two years after fleeing Westenbury with a shattered heart, it’s time to return and take up her place on the board of the family business. Piccione’s Pickles and Preserves is floundering, and Frankie knows she can turn it around.

But with her brother Luca and the new, rather attractive, Cameron Mancini watching her every move, she’s going to have to come up with something special to persuade them that she belongs on the board just as much as they do.

With the help of her Aunt Pam and best friend Daisy, Frankie begins to thrive with her new sense of purpose. Until someone from her past walks right back into her life and threatens to ruin everything…

Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for Julie Houston:

‘A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep’ Sheila O’Flanagan

‘Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!’ Katie Fforde

‘Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious’ Sandy Barker

‘Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!’ Mandy Baggot

‘This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you’ll fall in love with!’ Katie Ginger

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

464

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K