An Ordinary Woman

£6.99

Rose was four when the scandal broke. Too young to understand what was happening, she was told that the family would return to the UK from America. Then in May, in Gloucestershire, her sister Joanna was born.

SKU: 9780552178174 Category: Tag:

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis comes a wonderfully evocative novel, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING AN ORDINARY WOMAN!
“A remarkable story of love, life, pleasures and hazards. Strong characters who define this story. Excellent read and would strongly recommend Susan Sallis” — 5 STARS
“The storyline was captivating from the start…” – 5 STARS
“This book held me from the first page to the last!” – 5 STARS
“Very good story, loved every minute…” – 5 STARS

***********************************************
WHEN NEEDED, WILL SHE BE ABLE TO RISE TO THE CHALLENGE?

1945, Connecticut.
A scandal breaks which forces a baffled Rose, aged four, and her mother to leave America and return home to England.

The following May, a sister is born – Joanna or ‘Jon‘. Rose and Jon are like chalk and cheese. Jon is vivacious, fun, impetuous, rash and persuasive. Rose is reserved, steady, sure, reliable and…ordinary. It is her lot in life to hold the family together through times of tragedy and emotional upheaval.

But, when, years later, Jon sets events in motion which send Rose across the Atlantic again and into the most extraordinary event of her life, can she ever be thought of as ordinary again?

Additional information

Weight 0.325 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.7 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

480

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.914 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K