Annie Stanley, All At Sea

£16.99

An uplifting, life-affirming novel that starts with a death – for fans of Joanna Cannon, Rachel Joyce and Beth Morrey.

In stock

Description

Sometimes the end is only the beginning . . .

Annie is single, unemployed and just a bit stuck when her beloved father dies unexpectedly. Furious at his partner’s plans to scatter his ashes somewhere of no emotional significance, Annie seizes the urn and, on a whim, decides to take it on a tour of the thirty-one sea areas that make up the shipping forecast, which her father loved listening to, despite living in landlocked St Albans. Travelling around the coastline of Britain searching for the perfect place to say goodbye, she starts to wonder if it might be time to rethink some of the relationships in her life – but is it too late for second chances?

A novel about love, loss and the importance of living life to the full, Annie Stanley, All at Sea by Sue Teddern is proof that it’s often the most difficult moments in life that show us what really matters.

‘Witty, wise with wonderful characters. I absolutely loved this book’ – Katie Fforde

Additional information

Weight 0.474 kg
Dimensions 22.4 × 14.4 × 3.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

368

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K