Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One

£6.99

On the night that Aunty dies the Raggedy Witches come for Mup’s mam. Pale, cold, relentless, they will do anything to coax Mam back to Witches Borough. When they kidnap Mup’s dad, Mup and her mam must leave the mundane world to rescue him. But Mam is strange on this side of the border – striding, powerful, and distant. Even if they can save Dad, Mup is not sure anything will ever be the same again.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781406366020 Category:

Description

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a dark fantasy adventure about witches

Ireland’s answer to JK Rowling.” Sunday Independent

A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge, Katherine Rundell and Sally Gardner. On the night that Aunty dies the Raggedy Witches come for Mup’s mam. Pale, cold, relentless, they will do anything to coax Mam back to Witches Borough. When they kidnap Mup’s dad, Mup and her mam must leave the mundane world to rescue him. But Mam is strange on this side of the border – striding, powerful, and distant. Even if they can save Dad, Mup is not sure anything will ever be the same again?

Additional information

Weight 0.279 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

277

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J