Boy in A White Room

£7.99

A boy wakes to find himself locked in a white room. He has no memories, no idea who he is and no idea how he got here. As he pieces together his story he starts to wonder … how can he tell what’s real and what’s not? Who is he really?

In stock

Description

 

A gripping YA sci-fi thriller perfect for fans of Ready Player One and The Maze Runner.

A boy wakes to find himself locked in a white room. He has no memories, no idea who he is and no idea how he got there.

A computer-generated voice named Alice responds to his questions – through her, he is able to access the internet.

He gradually pieces together his story – an abduction, a critical injury, snippets of his past … But how can the boy tell what’s real and what’s not? Who is he really?

  • A gripping YA sci-fi thriller by German and Spiegel-bestselling author, Karl Olsberg.
  • The novel has sold 40,000 copies in Germany alone and been optioned for TV development by Netflix.
  • Explores themes of virtual worlds, artificial intelligence, philosophy and identity.

Additional information

Weight 0.19 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 14.7 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

272

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

833.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C