Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

£6.99

Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day.

Out of stock

Description

 

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.

“A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story” – The Guardian

Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day.

The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other – plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there’s a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart?

But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day – with chaotic results!

  • Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning!
  • Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos
  • Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize

Additional information

Weight 0.18 kg
Dimensions 19.9 × 13.8 × 1.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

236

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B