House Of Leaves

£28.00

Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Will Navidson and his partner Karen Green move into a small home on Ash Tree Lane. But something is terribly wrong – their house is bigger on the inside than it is on the outside. Neither Will nor Karen are prepared to face the consequences of this impossibility. What happens next is loosely recorded on videotapes and interviews, leading to a compilation of the definitive work on the events on Ash Tree Lane, unveiling a thrilling and terrifying history.

In stock

Description

DISCOVER THE CULT CLASSIC – for brave readers of STEPHEN KING, J G BALLARD and DAVID FOSTER WALLACE.

Superbly inventive’ GUARDIAN

Thrillingly alive, sublimely creepy, distressingly scary, breathakingly intelligent’ BRETT EASTON ELLIS

A young couple – Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Will Navidson and his partner Karen Green – move into a small home on Ash Tree Lane.

But something is terribly wrong – their house is bigger on the inside than it is on the outside.

Neither Will nor Karen are prepared to face the consequences of this impossibility.

What happens next is loosely recorded on videotapes and interviews, leading to a compilation of the definitive work on the events on Ash Tree Lane, unveiling a thrilling and terrifying history.

Loose sheets, stained napkins and crammed notebooks prove to be far more than the ramblings of a crazy old man . . .

For fans of Twin Peaks, Black Mirror, Stranger Things and IT.
___________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:
‘I’ve never read anything like it’
‘Strange, highly addictive and slowly creepy’
‘A book like no other’
‘The creativity and originality is astonishing’
‘Unreservedly recommended’
‘Buy it, read it, and explore it’
___________________

Winner of the New York Public Library’s Young Lions Fiction Award

Additional information

Weight 1.11 kg
Dimensions 23.2 × 17.9 × 3.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

xxiii, 709

Language

English

Edition

2nd Edition

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K