Perks Of Being A Wallflower

£7.99

A powerful and perceptive coming-of-age story, in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye, from a talented young filmmaker, screenwriter and novelist.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781847394071 Category: Tag:

Description

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller-coaster days known as growing up. Now a major motion picture starring Emma Watson and Logan Lerman. Stephen Chbosky’s new film Wonder, starring Owen Wilson and Julia Roberts is out now. 

Charlie is a freshman. And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite. But Charlie can’t stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

‘A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace… often inspirational and always beautifully written’ USA Today

Additional information

Weight 0.164 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 1.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

231

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

813.6 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K