Skunk and Badger

£12.99


A tale of unlikely animal friendship from Amy Timberlake and award-winning Jon Klassen.

An unforgettable ‘Wallace and Gromit‘ meets ‘Winnie-the-Pooh‘ odd couple. But Skunk is Badger’s new roommate, and there’s nothing Badger can do about it.

Sometimes opposites are destined to be best friends.

Out of stock

Description

 

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit.

From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+.

Meet Skunk and Badger.

The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, ‘puny‘ and shut the front door.

There was simply too much slick in this Skunk’s stripe. Too much puff in his tail.

Also, there’d been that grin, and the way he’d stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger.

Badger knew what to make of that.

He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . .

But Skunk is Badger’s new roommate, and there is nothing Badger can do about it.

When Skunk bursts into Badger’s life, everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed.

And why-oh-why are there so many chickens?

  • Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends.
  • A book you’ll want to read again and again, beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

Additional information

Weight 0.38 kg
Dimensions 20.5 × 16.3 × 1.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

124 , 4 unnumbered leaves of plates

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B