Sky

£8.99

When Lara follows a beautiful white snowy owl into the forest, it’s just the start of an amazing journey back in time?

In stock

SKU: 9781788953283 Category: Tag:

Description

Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure?

Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she’s sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods. When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she’s determined to help. But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?

An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL, this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.

Additional information

Weight 0.216 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

177

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J