The House of Secret Treasure

£6.99

A hilarious, swashbuckling adventure for siblings everywhere! When George inherits a mansion from old Mrs Smallbone, he realises it isn’t your average mansion. It’s full of fascinating tenants like Boris the dog, an unusual pastry chef who lives in the basement, a mysterious scientist who works in the attic, and lots and lots of chickens!

In stock

Description

 

A hilarious, swashbuckling adventure for siblings everywhere!

George isn’t good at anything much. In fact, he’s pretty average. That doesn’t mean he doesn’t have BIG ambitions, they are just harder to achieve when your big sister, Jess, is brilliant at everything!

Then George inherits a mansion from dear old Mrs Smallbone. Except Hogweed Hall isn’t your average mansion. It’s BRILLIANT, and full of fascinating tenants like Boris the dog, an unusual pastry chef who lives in the basement, a mysterious scientist who works in the attic, and lots and lots of chickens! 

But Mrs Smallbone’s sisters aren’t at all happy about the situation, and invite themselves to stay. They’re after something, and don’t intend to leave without it.

Can George stop them before it’s too late?

  • Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, Sam Copeland and David Solomons.
  • Beautifully illustrated and brought to life by illustrator Isabelle Follath.

Additional information

Weight 0.18 kg
Dimensions 20.1 × 13.6 × 1.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

259

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B