The Lake

£7.99

The skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside. The woman’s identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing. After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force. It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution, and violence.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781408870686 Category:

Description

Everything comes with a price

The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

The skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside.

The woman’s identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing… After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force.

It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence.

A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.

Additional information

Weight 0.266 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher
Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

365

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

839.8138 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K