The Library Cat

£6.99

Meet Furry Purry Beancat – one extraordinary cat with nine extraordinary lives!

In stock

Description

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob. Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James. 

Meet Furry Purry Beancat – one extraordinary cat with nine extraordinary lives!
 
Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!
 
Our furry (and purry!) heroine has woken up in a LIBRARY, and there’s trouble afoot. There are plans to close it down, but with the help of two grumpy SPIDERS, can BEANCAT do what she does best and SAVE THE DAY?

‘Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures’ – LoveReading4Kids

LOOK OUT for more Furry Purry adventures: The Pirate Captain’s Cat, The Railway Cat and The Witch’s Cat!

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 1.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

184

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J