The Sleepover Takeover

£6.99

When Otis wakes up after a sleepover at popular kid Rocco Rococo’s house, it’s a scene of total chaos and disaster. Weirdly, no one can remember what happened the night before, so Rocco and Otis reluctantly team up to retrace their steps in the hopes of working out happened.

In stock

SKU: 9780702303630 Category:

Description

For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember – if only he could!

When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at a sleepover birthday party, he’s in for a shock. At the marquee where the sleepover took place, it’s a scene of carnage and mayhem: there’s a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain, a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere, one of the kids has a tattoo, and there’s a suitcase of bratwurst on the floor! But what’s weirdest of all, neither Otis nor the other kids can remember what happened!

The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo’s huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation. Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing the mess, and he needs to clear his name.

Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out!

So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace their steps in the hope of solving the mystery…

  • Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner’s Luck was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award
  • Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff
  • A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace’s THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson’s WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.

Additional information

Weight 0.23 kg
Dimensions 20.1 × 14.2 × 2.1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

256

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B