The Wickerlight

£7.99

It’s been two months since Laila was found lifeless on Kilshamble village green, not a mark on her. Rumour says she died of an overdose. Or maybe it was suicide? The autopsy found nothing, but somebody must know what happened. Now Laila’s sister Zara is ready to pick up the trail. But retracing her sister’s footsteps takes her to David, a Judge at the dangerous heart of an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly, she begins to tread the same path that led her sister to the village green. Mary Watson’s sequel to ‘The Wren Hunt’ is an eerie, magical thriller about a dead girl, her sister and the boy who can unlock the truth of what happened the night she died.

Not yet published

SKU: 9781408884911 Category: Tag:

Description

An eerie, magical thriller from the author of The Wren Hunt, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy’s The DisappearancesZara’s family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green. Two months later, Laila’s death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house? As Zara delves deeper into her sister’s secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green ?

Additional information

Weight 0.35 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C