War Lord (The Last Kingdom Series, Book 13)

£20.00

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller

IN THE FINAL RECKONING, CHOOSE YOUR SIDE CAREFULLY?

SKU: 9780008183950 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller

IN THE FINAL RECKONING, CHOOSE YOUR SIDE CAREFULLY?

The epic conclusion to the globally bestselling historical series.

After years fighting to reclaim his rightful home, Uhtred of Bebbanburg has returned to Northumbria. With his loyal band of warriors and a new woman by his side, his household is secure – yet Uhtred is far from safe. Beyond the walls of his impregnable fortress, a battle for power rages.

To the south, King Æthelstan has unified the three kingdoms of Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia – and now eyes a bigger prize. To the north, King Constantine and other Scottish and Irish leaders seek to extend their borders and expand their dominion.

Caught in the eye of the storm is Uhtred. Threatened and bribed by all sides, he faces an impossible choice: stay out of the struggle, risking his freedom, or throw himself into the cauldron of war and the most terrible battle Britain has ever experienced. Only fate can decide the outcome.

The epic story of how England was made concludes in WAR LORD, the magnificent finale to the Last Kingdom series.

Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Matthew Harffy and Ken Follett.

Additional information

Weight 0.65 kg
Dimensions 24 × 15.9 × 3.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

333

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.914 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K