Not a Happy Family

£8.99

In the quiet, wealthy enclave of Brecken Hill, an older couple is brutally murdered hours after a tense Easter dinner with their three adult children. Who, of course, are devastated. Or are they? They each stand to inherit millions. They were never a happy family, thanks to their vindictive father and neglectful mother, but perhaps one of them is more disturbed than anyone knew. Did someone snap after that dreadful evening? Or did another person appear later that night with the worst of intentions? That must be what happened. After all, if one of the family were capable of something as gruesome as this, you’d know. Wouldn’t you?

In stock

SKU: 9780552177047 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The chilling Sunday Times bestseller perfect for fans of Knives Out.

‘In this fast-paced, twisted family saga, Shari Lapena keeps you guessing until the very last page…’ PAULA HAWKINS

The new unputdownable thriller from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

In this family, everyone is keeping secrets – even the dead.

In the quiet, wealthy enclave of Brecken Hill, an older couple is brutally murdered hours after a tense Easter dinner with their three adult children. Who, of course, are devastated.

Or are they? They each stand to inherit millions. They were never a happy family, thanks to their vindictive father and neglectful mother, but perhaps one of them is more disturbed than anyone knew. Did someone snap after that dreadful evening? Or did another person appear later that night with the worst of intentions? That must be what happened. After all, if one of the family were capable of something as gruesome as this, you’d know.

Wouldn’t you?

‘Nobody does a vicious family circle like Shari Lapena. Highly recommended’ Cara Hunter

‘Queen of the modern crime novel, Shari Lapena, is back with another tale of murder… Shari will keep you guessing until the very end’ Sunday Express

‘A cross between Big Little Lies and Miss Marple’ Woman’s Weekly

‘[A] dramatic, tense and satisfying murder mystery’ My Weekly

Additional information

Weight 0.302 kg
Dimensions 19.5 × 13 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

432

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K