Peculiar Life Of A Lonely Postman

£7.99

For readers of The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly and The Guest Cat comes this passionate, bittersweet love story that will move readers old and young

 

 

In stock

SKU: 9781786070531 Category: Tags: ,

Description

 

*Selected for Simon Mayo’s BBC Radio 2 Book Club*

‘Quirky and charming’ Guardian

For readers of The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly and The Guest Cat comes this passionate, bittersweet love story that will move readers old and young

Secretly steaming open envelopes and reading the letters inside, Bilodo has found an escape from his lonely and routine life as a postman. When one day he comes across a mysterious letter containing a single haiku, he finds himself avidly caught up in the relationship between a long-distance couple who write to each other using only beautiful poetry. He feasts on their words, vicariously living a life for which he longs. But it will only be a matter of time before his world comes crashing down around him.

Additional information

Weight 0.144 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.05 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

137

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

843.92 (edition:23)

Readership

/ Code: