Sense and Second-Degree Murder

£14.99

Eighteen-year-old aspiring chemist Elinor Dashwood and her younger sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder. Includes author’s. note.

In stock

Description

In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen’s beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick!

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate-including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé-to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father’s teacup-one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne’s father taught her, always points to murder.

It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort-and it might even lead to love.

Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre.” -Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series

Additional information

Weight 0.472 kg
Dimensions 21 × 14 × 3.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

cm

Language

English

Edition

First edition

Dewey

[Fic] (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C