Sorcery of Thorns

£8.99

From the New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes an “enthralling adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) about an apprentice at a magical library who must battle a powerful sorcerer to save her kingdom.

In stock

Description

From the internationally bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes a breathtaking fantasy story of magic, power and slow-burning love. This is the perfect read for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas’s A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES series, and Holly Black!

‘A bewitching gem . . . I absolutely loved every moment of this story’- Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

ALL SORCERERS ARE EVIL . . .

Elisabeth has known that for as long as she can remember. Raised in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among magical grimoires that, if provoked, transform into grotesque monsters of ink and leather.

When the library’s most dangerous grimoire is released, Elisabeth is blamed. With no one to turn to but her sworn enemy, the sorcerer Nathaniel Thorn, she finds herself entangled in a centuries-old conspiracy. As her alliance with Nathaniel grows stronger, Elisabeth starts to question everything she’s been taught. For Elisabeth has a power she could never have imagined . . .

‘If you loved the Hogwarts Library . . . you’ll be right at home at Summershall’ Katherine Arden, New York Times bestselling author of The Bear and the Nightingale
‘An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story, and a world worth staying lost in’ 
- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

455

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C