The House On the Edge

£7.99

Where has Faith’s dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day. Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below?

In stock

Description

A tense thriller that’s impossible to put down – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock.

Where has Faith’s dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day… Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below?

A great mystery with real heart, from a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.

With cover illustration by Kathrin Honesta and neon finishes.

Additional information

Weight 0.223 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

240

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J