The Witchery

£8.99

Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth and when the Haunting Season begins, Wolves rise from the swamp to feed. This year, the Red Three – Iris, Jailah and Thalia, teen witches at Mesmortes Coven Academy – with the help of the young witch Logan want to end the curse for good. But the cost to break the curse may be greater than anyone could ever know…

Out of stock

Description

 

The Haunting Season is here and the wolves are awake…

Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, that’s what Logan, a young witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy. She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three.

Iris is a deathwitch who wants nothing more than to break the town’s curse; Jailah is one of the most powerful witches at the academy but her thirst for power may lead her down a dark path; and Thalia, the talented greenwitch, is on the run from her religious family and a past that still haunts her.

Fear and prejudice still fuel the uneasy truce between humans and witches who are forced to work together when the Haunting Season begins and Wolves rise from the swamp to feed. With this approaching, two local boys prepare to make their first sacrifices to the witches in exchange for protection. But as they become involved with the witches’ plan to end the Wolves’ reign of terror once and for all, old dangers lie in wait.

The cost to break the curse may be greater than any witch or human could ever know…

  • Thrilling and atmospheric read for fans of Legendborn, This Poisoned Heart and The Vampire Academy
  • The main cast of characters are diverse including BIPOC and LGBTQI+ characters
  • Featuring female friendship at the heart of the book

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 20.6 × 15 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

371

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C