Only Child

£7.99

An ordinary little boy. An extraordinary journey. A story to pull at your heartstrings.

In stock

Description

A Richard and Judy Book Club Pick.

Compelling, compassionate and powerful, Rhiannon Navin’s Only Child will stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page.

We all went to school that Tuesday like normal. Not all of us came home.

When the unthinkable happens, six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.

Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach’s dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right – until he listens to his heart . . .

But can he remind the grown-ups how to love again?

‘Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars‘ – Independent

Additional information

Weight 0.278 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

370

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K