Reputation

£8.99

Abandoned by her parents, middle-class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle. At a particularly dull party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy member of the in-crowd who lives a life Georgiana couldn’t have imagined in her wildest dreams. Lonely and vulnerable, Georgiana falls in with Frances and her unfathomably rich, deeply improper friends. Georgiana is introduced to a new world: drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely arresting hands, and the upper echelons of Regency society. But the price of entry to high society might just be higher than Georgiana is willing to pay.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781838774110 Category: Tag:

Description

It is a truth universally acknowledged that girls just wanna have fun’If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby, it would be Reputation. I inhaled it in one sitting’ Sarra Manning’I had so much fun reading Reputation. It’s a total blast’ Louise O’NeillA classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls and Bridgerton.Abandoned by her parents in favour of a sea view, middle class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle. At a particularly dull dinner party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy socialite and enchanting member of the in-crowd.Through Frances and her friends, Georgiana is introduced to a new world of wild parties, drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely alluring hands, and the sparkling upper echelons of Regency society.But high society isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, and the price of entry might be more than Georgiana is willing to pay . . .Full of lavish parties, handsome men on horseback and laugh-out-loud humour, this is the summer read everyone’s talking about.

Additional information

Weight 0.383 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 3.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K