What His Wife Knew

£8.99

Sorry. Beth Lomas thought she knew her late husband. But this one small word, written on the back of a discarded envelope and left on their kitchen table convinces the police that Oscar took his own life. As the police announce they are not seeking anyone else in connection with Oscar’s death, Beth is convinced that there is more to the story. As she sets out to discover what really happened, Beth uncovers shocking truths about the man she thought she knew better than anyone. In their small town it seems like every stone she turns hides an ugly secret and it’s not long before her own dark past begins to rise to the surface.

In stock

SKU: 9781784709266 Category: Tag:

Description

A suspenseful, surprising thriller for readers of THE COUPLE AT NO 9 and OUR HOUSE, about a woman who needs to solve the mystery of her husband’s death… before it’s too late

‘Twisty, dark and hugely gripping’Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Hamilton
‘Impossible to predict with clever twists and gripping turns’ – bestselling author Nicola Moriarty
‘Had me hanging on every twist and turn’ – Richard and Judy bestselling author Gytha Lodge

SORRY

The only word scribbled on a note from Beth’s husband before he disappeared.

The police believe that Oscar took his own life and this last apology was his way of saying goodbye to his wife. But Beth knows there is more to the story. As disturbing secrets about his life emerge, and the lies of those closest to her begin to unravel, she realises she never really knew her husband at all.

She wants to know what he was sorry for, and she’s going to find out… but someone doesn’t want her to discover the truth.

And they’ll do anything to stop her.

What His Wife Knew is a gripping suspense which is not what it first seems. It is a tale of revenge and betrayal but also of family and loyalty, with a final showdown you won’t easily forget.

*PRAISE FOR JO JAKEMAN*

‘Revenge is a dish served with lashings of relish in this vivid suspense novel, as three women fight back against an abusive partner. I cheered them on to the bloody end.’ – LOUISE CANDLISH, bestselling author of OUR HOUSE

A cracking book. Darkly funny, yet also touching and emotive. Plus, full of suspense and twists. Buy it!’ – C J TUDOR, author of THE CHALK MAN

‘This is a cracker of a thriller…you will absolutely be up way past your bedtime’ – JOANNA CANNON

‘I loved Sticks and Stones. A gripping story, sensitively told but also really funny: no mean feat given the subject matter!’ – LAURA MARSHALL, bestselling author of Friend Request

‘I raced through this dark, tightly-plotted and satisfying thriller. Loved it!’ – Roz Watkins, author of CWA Dagger shortlisted The Devil’s Dice

Additional information

Weight 0.294 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

358

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K