21 Church Street
Falmouth
TR11 3EG
01326 312873

Death comes to the Costa del Sol

£9.99

Amateur sleuth Astrid Swift investigates a poison-pen campaign at a British expat enclave in Spain in the latest cosy mystery from M.H. Eccleston.

In stock

SKU: 9781803280424 Category: Tag:

Description

Amateur sleuth Astrid Swift swaps the sporting summer in England for a British expat enclave in Spain, where everyone has a mysterious reason for leaving the UK.The sunniest days, the deadliest nights.It’s the end of the summer season in the harbour town of Estepona. The holiday makers are heading home, leaving the British expats to reclaim their little corner of paradise. Among them is art restorer Astrid Swift‘s estranged father. She’s sailed into town to reunite with him but has instead been tasked with catching an internet troll who’s been threatening his wife online. Soon Astrid is entwined in the lives of these expats, from the boozy local heckler to the socially awkward beachcomber. And then she discovers a body in the bunker of the golf course…Can Astrid uncover the ‘Costa del Troll’ behind the poison-pen campaign before they reveal everyone’s secret past? Or will they tear this cosy community – including Astrid and her father – even further apart?The Astrid Swift cosy mysteries are perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and SJ Bennett.‘Quirky ex-pats, a feisty heroine, and suspense under the Spanish sun… The perfect holiday mystery.’ Fiona Leitch‘The characters are charming, the setting is irresistible and the jokes are funny – just as we’ve come to expect from M.H. Eccleston. ‘ Tom Mead‘Crime and grime aplenty for Astrid to investigate, to say nothing of the weird and wonderful people that she encounters while doing so.’ Crime Fiction LoverPraise for the Astrid Swift mysteries:‘Feelgood fun.’ The Times ‘An enchanting murder mystery.’ Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal ‘Macabre murders, quirky characters and delightful settings combine in a way that would make Midsomer proud.’ Crime Fiction Lover ‘A feisty heroine, an ingenious plot and a cast of quirky characters… A cozy crime to savour.’ Merryn Allingham, author of The Bookshop Murder ‘Intelligent and gently humorous, with a suitably eccentric cast of characters.’ M.S. Morris, author of the Bridget Hart books

Additional information

Weight 0.238 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

336

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K