Beasts of Ruin

£7.99

Koffi is a servant to the god of death, and must choose between the life she once had, or the life she could have if she truly embraced her power. Ekon is on the run from the ancient brotherhood he betrayed, and desperate to find Koffi – the girl who saved his life. But as he treks into the greater wilds of Eshoza in search of her, he must also contend with secrets his ancestors never wanted him to know. Separated by land, sea, and gods, Koffi and Ekon will have to risk everything. But the longer they’re kept apart, the harder their loyalties are tested.

In stock

Description

The powerful and magical sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller BEASTS OF PREY, perfect for fans of AN EMBER IN THE ASHES, SHADOW AND BONE and THE GILDED ONES.

‘A fast-paced, rip-roaring ride that grabs you by the throat and never lets you go. A masterpiece of magic’ – Namina Forna, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Ones on Beasts of Prey

Koffi, gifted with powerful magic, has saved the boy she loves – at a terrible price. Now Koffi is a servant to the god of death, and must choose between the life she once had, or the life she could have if she truly embraced her power.

Ekon is on the run from the ancient brotherhood he betrayed, and desperate to find Koffi: the girl who saved his life. But as he treks into the greater wilds of Eshoza in search of her, he must also contend with secrets his ancestors never wanted him to know.

Separated by land, sea, and gods, Koffi and Ekon will have to risk everything. But the longer they’re kept apart, the harder their loyalties are tested.

An extraordinary adventure inspired by Pan-African mythology, from New York Times bestselling author Ayana Gray.

Additional information

Weight 0.341 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

461

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J